Events/Webinars

Live Events | Virtual Events

LIVE CONFERENCES AND EVENTS

2022 Global Missions Health Conference

DATE: November 10-12, 2022

LOCATION: Louisville, KY

DESCRIPTION: The 2022 GMHC will be hosted both live and virtual.  The full live event will occur at Southeast Christian Church.  Portions of the live event will be accessible through the virtual platform.  Event tickets are available for either the live event (which includes virtual access) or just the virtual access ticket. Click here to register.

InterVarsity Urbana 2022

DATE: December 28 – 31, 2022

LOCATION: Indianapolis, Indiana

DESCRIPTION: The Urbana Student Missions Conference is a milestone moment. It’s a sacred space for vibrant, multicultural worship, dynamic Bible teachings, and eye-opening testimonies from the global Church. It’s a space for whole-life, whole-world discipleship — discovering how God is calling us to use our gifts and passions in his global mission. Register here.

VIRTUAL WEBINARS/CONFERENCES

NCF Tabletop Discussion: Boundaries: Navigating the Complexities of the Nursing Profession       

DATE:  Monday, August 29, 2022

LOCATION:  Online Zoom webinar

5:00 pm PST / 6:00 PM MST / 7:00 pm CST / 8:00 pm EST

DESCRIPTION: Faculty and nurses continue to face complex, challenging, and changing work environments. While we recognize the need for healthy boundaries in preventing burnout and compassion fatigue, we often struggle in setting those same boundaries. Past experiences, personal beliefs, institutional betrayal, and gaslighting can all play a role in the difficulties we experience. Join us as we discuss honestly how we can establish and honor the boundaries we need as individuals in a profession that continues to evolve.

MORE INFORMATION and REGISTRATION:  Click here.

Collaboration of Licensed Nurses, Incorporated (CLN, Inc)

TOPIC and DATE: 
Teamwork  & Team Building: Wednesday, August 17 & Saturday. August 20
Communication &  Integrity: Saturday, October 15 & Wednesday, October 19
Communication and Problem Solving: Saturday, December 17 & Wednesday, December 21

LOCATION:  Online

DESCRIPTION: Merge your professional and Christian life! Collaboration of Licensed Nurses Incorporated is an Illinois professional chapter of Nurses Christian Fellowship.

  • We meet for 90 minutes every other month of the year (February, April, June, August, October and December)
  • We focus on soft skill enhancement and practice effective communication at each meeting
  • We strive to comfortably merge our Spiritual and professional lives
  • We grow our relationship with God and with each other

You are invited and welcomed to attend. Below are the links to select the dates for which you want to register and attend

REGISTRATION: 

Third Wednesday on even months from 7:00PM until 8:30PM CST: Register HERE

Third Saturday on even months from 10:00AM until 11:30AM CST: Register HERE

NCF International Caribbean and North America 2022 Regional Conference: Evidenced-Based Spiritual Care in Nursing Practice 

DATE: Saturday, October 15, 2022

LOCATION: Online

9 am to 12 noon PST, 11 am to 2 pm CST, 12 noon to 3 pm EST

DESCRIPTION: This FREE virtual conference is designed to encourage and equip nursing students, next-generation, and seasoned nurses to offer the light of Jesus to patients, families, and the profession. Tove Giske, Ph.D., RN, past president of NCFI, will present the plenary session and direct breakout groups for discussion and application to nursing practice. Participants can join the conference via Zoom individually or in groups as “watch parties”. Please consider serving as a breakout group facilitator or hosting a “watch party”. 

No continuing education credit will be offered.

MORE INFORMATION and REGISTRATION:  Click here

Christian Global Health In Perspective Course

DATE:  ongoing / to be determined

LOCATION:  Online

DESCRIPTION:  This is an online course to help prepare you to engage in global health ministries. In this course, you'll find greater clarity about God's calling for your life, learn about global healthcare missions,  how to prepare for missions, and how and where to connect with mission-sending ministries. 

MORE INFORMATION: Go to Christian Global Health In Perspective